Category: Free content (Page 1 of 5)

Content free to the public


Last week’s Question of the Week did not update the previous week’s question. We are re-running the Question from last week with the correct question and answers.
We regret the error.

Legion holds flag ceremony

After fixing the flagpole at Eden Springs a couple weeks ago, the local American Legion held a flag ceremony at the facility on Memorial Day. The flag that was raised had flown at the United States Capitol in Washington, D.C. on May 29, 2017 in honor of veterans at Eden Springs and donated by Family Funeral Home. (Photo By Legion Taylor)


A story in last week’s issue, “4-H Speech Contest held in Wakulla” misidentified the youth in the accompanying photo, it was Daniel Class, not Jace Perez.
Additionally, the story should have noted that the cash prizes for winners were memorial scholarships in honor of Aimee Sachs.
We regret the errors.

Josh Brown running for school board

Seeking re-election based on achievements of past four years

Josh Brown and his family.


Hello fellow Wakulla County neighbors, my name is Josh Brown and I am respectfully requesting that you grant me the opportunity to continue building upon the successes that we have achieved for our school system over the last four years.

Continue reading

Angie Nichols running for school board

Educator says she will focus on accountability and transparency

Angie Nichols


Last year I began thinking of ways that I could help make a difference in the school system and return to my educational roots. After a great deal of prayer and discussion with my family, I am excited to announce my candidacy for the Wakulla County School Board District 2!

Continue reading

Congratulations to Wakulla High School Honor Court

This year’s Honor Court for Wakulla High School: top row, Georgia Gumphrey, Joy Li, Taylor Thorne, Lily McMillan, Andriss Stallings, Zamora Travis, Jordyn Hatfield, and Haley Perry; bottom row, Riley Carraway, Robert Bunch, Wyatt Ayers, Murray Breithaupt, Parker Lawhon, Salutatorian Noah Alford, Valedictorian Hayden Peacock, Nathan Braverman, Legion Taylor, Matthew Ayotte, and Owen Mercure.
« Older posts

© 2024 The Wakulla Sun

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑